The company today

Open Joint Stock Company «Surgutneftegas» is one of the largest private vertically integrated oil companies in Russia bringing together research and design, exploration, drilling and production units, oil refining, gas processing and marketing subsidiaries.

OJSC «Surgutneftegas» carries out prospecting, exploration and production of hydrocarbons in three Russian oil and gas provinces — Western Siberia, Eastern Siberia and Timan-Pechora. The Company’s production units are fitted with advanced equipment and technologies, adjusted to local geological and climatic conditions and allow the Company to do the full range of necessary work independently.

As a modern diversified company, OJSC «Surgutneftegas» responsibly fulfills its obligations to the state, shareholders, business partners and consumers, conducts systematic modernization of production capacities, rationally uses natural resources, consistently addresses environmental safety issues and is deeply involved in social and economic development of the areas of its operations.

Sound resource base, continuous scientific search, latest equipment, breakthrough technologies, in-house hi-tech service units, highly automated technological processes, accumulated tremendous experience and labor traditions as well as the most efficient use of its workforce productive capacity make it possible for the Company to define the prospects for its development.

Компания сегодня

ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» осуществляет деятельность в  сфере поиска, разведки и  добычи углеводородного сырья в  трех нефтегазоносных провинциях России  – Западно-Сибирской, Восточно-Сибирской и  Тимано-Печорской. 

Производственные подразделения компании оснащены передовыми техникой и технологиями, адаптированы к  местным горно-геологическим, климатическим условиям и позволяют акционерному обществу самостоятельно осуществлять весь комплекс необходимых работ.

Являясь современной многопрофильной компанией, ОАО  «Сургутнефтегаз» ответственно исполняет свои обязательства перед государством, акционерами, партнерами по  бизнесу и  потребителями продукции, проводит планомерную модернизацию производственных мощностей, рационально использует природные ресурсы, последовательно решает вопросы экологической безопасности производства, активно участвует в социально-экономическом развитии регионов своей деятельности.

Надежная ресурсная база, непрерывный научный поиск, оснащенность передовой техникой, широкое применение прогрессивных технологий, собственный высокотехнологичный сервисный комплекс, высокий уровень автоматизации технологических процессов, наработанный колоссальный опыт и  трудовые традиции, максимально эффективное использование производственного потенциала трудового коллектива сегодня позволяют ОАО «Сургутнефтегаз» определять перспективы развития.